Customer Reviews

Our business is based on our excellent reputation and the reviews that we receive. As a result, we would really appreciate your feedback on our website, Facebook page and our Google page. Please find a link to these below.

Average Rating: Rating
Rating
New fire and surround

Had the guys at Evans fit a new fire and fire surround fitted and can honestly say they did a brilliant job, I can’t believe the difference it has made to my lounge.

Kelly Applewhite

Posted on 11th December 2019

Rating
New Fireplace in a modern house

Evans Fireplace Centre was recommended to me by a friend at work. After visiting the shop and having a look around the lovely showroom and making my mind up – a member of the team came to my house to measure up and within 6 weeks I had a new fireplace. The work is of an extremely high standard and the place left tidy. It is the best decision I made, it just completes the room. The staff have been so helpful and their communication has been very efficient. I would not hesitate to recommend Evans Fireplace Centre. Thank you, Elaine

Elaine Fletcher

Posted on 14th November 2019

Rating
Wood burner installation

Just wanted to say what a fantastic job that your fitter did. He was very professional and when he was finished I couldn’t even tell he had been here. Not even a speck of dust was left. I must say I am very impressed with the overall look of the woodburner, which I was advised by Bill to choose. I originally had a gas pipe running to the fireplace which was removed and the fitter even put my panelling back where it was and there was no damage at all. He took great care to leave everything exactly as it was.
I would always recommend anyone to purchase their fires from Bill his company is excellent. Sue – Leicester

sue west

Posted on 5th November 2019

Rating
First class service

Would like to say a huge “thank you”to you all at Evans fireplaces
Your service from the very start to the very end was outstanding , friendly and professional throughout .
I was so nervous about have my walls knocked out to make way for our fabulous new fireplace but I needn’t have been , your workmen were absolutely first class and left my lounge spotless after making lots off dust ..
can’t believe how you have transformed our lounge in a days work.. just fantastic
We will definitely be recommending you to friends and family and can’t wait for the cold weather now to use the fire 🔥
Very best wishes to you all

Claire cox

Posted on 28th October 2019

Rating
Purchase/fitting of fire

From a great welcome to a purchase made easy as soon as i visited the store. Made easy by listening to what i wanted and nothing was a problem.
Installation day came and all i can say is WOW, what professional and friendly guys who take pride in their work. I was expecting mess and to get carpet fitter back in after.
Ohhh no, place was immaculate all rubble took away, left with more than i expected. A truley outstanding job from a very happy customer and more than happy to reccomend this company. Thankyou

Tina

Posted on 19th October 2019

Rating
Fireplace installation

I am delighted with my new fireplace. It is everything I had wanted and chosen in terms of design, material and size.The installation was perfectly executed and also on time and in a day. The team were very considerate and left me with a beautiful fireplace and very little cleaning afterwards. I could not have wished for more.

Mrs. Karin Alexander

Posted on 2nd October 2019

Rating
Very knowledgable

We recently visited Evans Fireplaces and were extremely impressed by the helpful service and the very knowledgable Bill Evans. With quite specific requirements Bill was able to create a solution for us that was both high quality and cost effective. Highly recommended.

Karl Hammond

Posted on 23rd September 2019

Rating
Great service and installation.

Thank you for your excellent advice and service.
Our Dimplex Oakhurst fire looks fantastic and your instalation lads did a great job. Thank you. Would recommend to anyone.

Mr A CROFT

Posted on 20th September 2019

Rating
Ms

I have just had a wood burner fitted from Evans Fireplaces of Syston and I am absolutely thrilled with the superb workmanship of their staff. They were very professional and helpful from purchase to the end finish. I was advised to go with a set in model due to the size of my fireplace and I am really pleased with the result. The fitters were prompt and tidy. When they left it was as if they hadn’t even been there it was so clean. They even took all the extra rubble etc away with them, leaving me nothing to do except light the fire! Just wish the weather was cooler so that I could. Very very satisfied, I would definitely recommend Evans Fireplace Centre.

Sue West

Posted on 29th August 2019

Rating
Always Pleasant and Polite

5-star customer review

Derek & Margaret

Posted on 28th August 2019

Rating
Customer In Wymondham

wymondham review

Elizabeth

Posted on 28th August 2019

Rating
Warwick Fireplace in French Limestone

review of Warwick fireplace

Joy & Tony

Posted on 28th August 2019

Rating
Excellent service and quality

I had a fire place and fire fitted a year ago and have just called to arrange a service. I have just realised that there is a review option on the site and would like to take the opportunity to go on record regarding the service. Evans made the fire place to our specifications and took the time to go through the specifications of fires with us to make sure we could get what we wanted. We had spoken to other, closer companies and all had been dismissive and reluctant to discuss the fire specifications and our needs. this suggested to me that they did not know the answers. Evans were also excellent in fitting and back up services.

Derek Compton

Posted on 21st March 2019

Rating
Thanks Guys The Fireplace Is Amazing

“Great service and great prices… Thanks guys, the fireplace is amazing”

fireplace installation for Tristian

Tristan Fernandes

Posted on 13th February 2019

Rating
FC-50 Burner Installation

“Just had our FC-50 burner fitted from Evans which we are really happy with would definitely recommend Evans if you’re looking for a stove. From visiting the shop we were given great advice to best suit our needs to the install, the lads were brilliant professional and a good eye for the finished detail. Very happy.”

Rob Becky Drew

Posted on 13th February 2019

Rating
Plenty Of Fires To Look At Both Gas & Electric

“Good service, plenty of fires to look at both gas and electric, fitting service available, car parking near to shop.”

Michael Powell

Posted on 13th February 2019

Rating
Our Search For The Perfect Log Burner

“Having wanted a log burner for a while we went to a few local fireplace shops in the area to compare and gather information. I can’t rate highly enough Evans Fireplaces, Bill is by far the most knowledgeable, honest and genuine guy we met during our search for the perfect log burner. Bill knows fireplaces inside out and gives you an honest review for what you’re after and was never pushy. He spent a lot of time with us while in the shop going to the effort of showing us how to light the log burner and clean it etc. Everything down to the fitting was spot on, Evans was by far the best shop we found for professionalism, knowledge, friendliness and honesty. I can’t wait for the weather to cool down so we can light it! Thanks a lot, Bill and Team”

Lisa Newcombe

Posted on 13th February 2019

Rating
Shopping Around Leicester For A Log Burner

“So I have been shopping around in the Leicester area for a log burner. Now most retailers are just too busy and cannot install until after 4 weeks. Yes, frustrating! So I look up and see Evans Fireplace. I went to the shop, small but still able to cater for my needs. I spoke to the Owner Bill, what a brilliant gentleman. Great customer rapport and down to earth. The best thing about him is his honesty, to the bone. Can’t thank him and his team enough for a great job, and most of all he’s very transparent. So there’s a saying ‘he won’t give a pound if you don’t need it but will give you a penny cause it’s worth. In a bit shell, he’s not one to rip you off. Keep up the good work and I’ll be recommending you to anyone who wants a log burner or fireplace etc.”

Paresh Patel

Posted on 13th February 2019

Rating
First class job

Great job bill ,
Really pleased with everything from going to the showroom, we were given lots of great advice on the gas fire we needed for the size of Our room ,to the most economical output , and when the men came and fitted it they explained how to use it in great detail, and they left a very clean and tidy room , a great job many thanks.

Patt & sandra burt

Posted on 28th July 2018

Rating
Gas Stove Instalation

We had a gas stove installed 12/07/2018 and i have to say from start to finish how Professional the installation was from start to finish.

Paul Norman

Posted on 28th July 2018