Customer Reviews

Our business is based on our excellent reputation and the reviews that we receive. As a result, we would really appreciate your feedback on our website, Facebook page and our Google page. Please find a link to these below.

Average Rating: Rating
Rating
Excellent service and quality

I had a fire place and fire fitted a year ago and have just called to arrange a service. I have just realised that there is a review option on the site and would like to take the opportunity to go on record regarding the service. Evans made the fire place to our specifications and took the time to go through the specifications of fires with us to make sure we could get what we wanted. We had spoken to other, closer companies and all had been dismissive and reluctant to discuss the fire specifications and our needs. this suggested to me that they did not know the answers. Evans were also excellent in fitting and back up services.

Derek Compton

Posted on 21st March 2019

Rating
Thanks Guys The Fireplace Is Amazing

“Great service and great prices… Thanks guys, the fireplace is amazing”

fireplace installation for Tristian

Tristan Fernandes

Posted on 13th February 2019

Rating
FC-50 Burner Installation

“Just had our FC-50 burner fitted from Evans which we are really happy with would definitely recommend Evans if you’re looking for a stove. From visiting the shop we were given great advice to best suit our needs to the install, the lads were brilliant professional and a good eye for the finished detail. Very happy.”

Rob Becky Drew

Posted on 13th February 2019

Rating
Plenty Of Fires To Look At Both Gas & Electric

“Good service, plenty of fires to look at both gas and electric, fitting service available, car parking near to shop.”

Michael Powell

Posted on 13th February 2019

Rating
Our Search For The Perfect Log Burner

“Having wanted a log burner for a while we went to a few local fireplace shops in the area to compare and gather information. I can’t rate highly enough Evans Fireplaces, Bill is by far the most knowledgeable, honest and genuine guy we met during our search for the perfect log burner. Bill knows fireplaces inside out and gives you an honest review for what you’re after and was never pushy. He spent a lot of time with us while in the shop going to the effort of showing us how to light the log burner and clean it etc. Everything down to the fitting was spot on, Evans was by far the best shop we found for professionalism, knowledge, friendliness and honesty. I can’t wait for the weather to cool down so we can light it! Thanks a lot, Bill and Team”

Lisa Newcombe

Posted on 13th February 2019

Rating
Shopping Around Leicester For A Log Burner

“So I have been shopping around in the Leicester area for a log burner. Now most retailers are just too busy and cannot install until after 4 weeks. Yes, frustrating! So I look up and see Evans Fireplace. I went to the shop, small but still able to cater for my needs. I spoke to the Owner Bill, what a brilliant gentleman. Great customer rapport and down to earth. The best thing about him is his honesty, to the bone. Can’t thank him and his team enough for a great job, and most of all he’s very transparent. So there’s a saying ‘he won’t give a pound if you don’t need it but will give you a penny cause it’s worth. In a bit shell, he’s not one to rip you off. Keep up the good work and I’ll be recommending you to anyone who wants a log burner or fireplace etc.”

Paresh Patel

Posted on 13th February 2019

Rating
First class job

Great job bill ,
Really pleased with everything from going to the showroom, we were given lots of great advice on the gas fire we needed for the size of Our room ,to the most economical output , and when the men came and fitted it they explained how to use it in great detail, and they left a very clean and tidy room , a great job many thanks.

Patt & sandra burt

Posted on 28th July 2018

Rating
Gas Stove Instalation

We had a gas stove installed 12/07/2018 and i have to say from start to finish how Professional the installation was from start to finish.

Paul Norman

Posted on 28th July 2018